Steering Committee

The primary purpose of the Steering Committee is to make appointments to campus wide committees with student appointments. The Steering Committee is comprised of one current student representing each college student government, SUA Vice President of Internal Affairs (who also serves as the SCOC Chair), SCOC Executive Vice Chair (EVC), SCOC Committee Vice Chair (CVC), and SCOC Administrator (Admin). In addition, the Vice President of Academic Affairs and the President of the SUA are limited ex-officio members of the Steering Committee.


    SCOC Officers

  • Chair: Citlalli Aquino - suavpi@ucsc.edu 

     

     

  • Executive Vice Chair: Hector Degregori  - hdegrego@ucsc.edu

     

  • Committee Vice Chair: Karina Cruzkcruzros@ucsc.edu

     

  • Administrator: Phil Canete- pcanete@ucsc.edu


  • SCOC College Representatives

  •  

    Cowell College Representative: Scott Tomlinson - sctomlin@ucsc.edu

  • Stevenson College Representative: Rojina Bozorgnia - rbozorgn@ucsc.edu

  • Crown College Representative: Allison Browne - adbrowne@ucsc.edu

  • Merrill College Representative: Angel Barrios - anabarri@ucsc.edu

  • Porter College Representative: Zolt Brown-Dunne - zbrowndu@ucsc.edu

  • Kresge College Representative: Karlee Sprowl - kmsprowl@ucsc.edu

  • Oakes College Representative: -vacant-

  • Rachel Carson College Representative: Veronica Mitry - vmitry@ucsc.edu

  • College Nine Representative:  Jialin Li - jli428@ucsc.edu

  • College Ten Representative: Nicholas Adair nhadair@ucsc.edu