Steering Committee

The primary purpose of the Steering Committee is to make appointments to campus wide committees with student appointments. The Steering Committee is comprised of one current student representing each college student government, SUA Vice President of Internal Affairs (who also serves as the SCOC Chair), SCOC Executive Vice Chair (EVC), SCOC Committee Vice Chair (CVC), and SCOC Administrator (Admin). In addition, the Vice President of Academic Affairs and the President of the SUA are limited ex-officio members of the Steering Committee.

The SCOC Steering Committee reviews student’s applications to committees and selects the students who sit on administrative and academic committees. The SCOC Steering Committee consists of one student representative from each college student government. Steering Committee meetings are chaired by the SUA Internal Vice President, who also sits on the Executive Board along with the Executive Vice Chair, Committee Vice Chair, and Administrator.