SUA Representatives


The Student Union Assembly (SUA) is comprised of representatives from a variety of constituents across our shared campus.  In order to ensure that representatives are easily accessible to their constituent body, the names, e-mails, and office hour information for each representative is provided below.  If you have any questions or would like additional information, please feel free to reach out to the SUA Parliamentarian at

Current Representatives of the SUA

Last Updated: April 14th, 2024

At-Large Representatives

There are a total of ten (10) seats reserved for at-large representatives elected by students during last year's spring elections.

At-Large Representative E-mail
Seamus Carroll
Jacob Dennon
Ray Diaz
Riley Lucas
Thomas Paff
Dmitry Pleshkov
Isaac To

Student Organization Representatives

There are a total of ten (10) seats reserved for student organizations on our campus.  As well as an additional five seats reserved for the Big Five student organizations which are comprised of:

  • Black Student Union (BSU)
  • Asian Pacific Islander Student Alliance (APISA)
  • Movimiento Estudiantil Chicanx de Aztlán (MEChA)
  • Student Alliance of Native American and Indigenous Peoples (SANAI)
  • Bayanihan

In addition to the Big Five, there are ten additional seats that student organizations may apply for.  

Table of Organization Representative information.
Organization Representative E-Mail
Black Student Union Egypt Chin
Asian Pacific Islander Student Alliance Kalea Bantilan
Movimiento Estudiantil Chicanx de Aztlán  Jennifer Abrego-Ruiz
Student Alliance of Native American and Indigenous Peoples Jordan Perkins
Bayanihan Andrew Nate De Guzman
Chicanx and Latino Educandose (ChALE) Nash Pari-Candia
Hermanas Unidas (HaU) Eugenio Romero-Gonzaga
Hermanos Unidos de UCSC (HU) David Salgado
Iranian Student Union Vacant
Jewish Student Union Daniel Halpern-DeVries
Mixed Ethnic and Cultural Student Association (MECSA) Brett Chavez
Students for Justice in Palestine (SJP) Izzie Layne
Student Housing Coalition (SHC) Nicolas Robles
Student-Parent Organization (SPO) Cherre Bull

College Appointed Representatives

Each college student government appoints one representative to represent their spaces during the academic year.  

Table of College Appointed Representative information.
College Representative E-Mail
Cowell Terrence Moore
Stevenson Alex Santiago
Crown Becca Mansergh
Merrill Mel Fabian
Porter Emily Baer
Kresge Hailey Michael
Oakes Erin Kamm
Rachel Carson Roan Wooley
College Nine Rylee Looper
John R. Lewis Hasley Cruz


Fall Attendance Roster 

Winter Attendance Roster

Spring Attendance Roster