Steering Committee

The primary purpose of the Steering Committee is to make appointments to campus wide committees with student appointments. The Steering Committee is comprised of one current student representing each college student government, SUA Vice President of Internal Affairs (who also serves as the SCOC Chair), SCOC Executive Vice Chair (EVC), SCOC Committee Vice Chair (CVC), and SCOC Administrator (Admin). In addition, the Vice President of Academic Affairs and the President of the SUA are limited ex-officio members of the Steering Committee.

    SCOC Officers

  • Chair: Grace Shefcik - 
    College 10, Cognitive Science and Language Studies, 4th year

  • Executive Vice Chair: Savannah "Hana" King - 
    Kresge, Sociology, 2nd year 

  • Committee Vice Chair: Michael Sirmay - 
    College 10, Politics, 2nd year 

  • Administrator: Jonas Hernando - 
    Oakes, Technology and Information Management, 2nd year

  • SCOC College Representatives

  • Cowell College Representative: Keshav Kumar

  • Stevenson College Representative: Adam Selcov 

  • Crown College RepresentativeKyle Van Eenennaam

  • Merrill College Representative: Daisy Gallardo

  • Porter College Representative: Mamie Yang

  • Kresge College Representative: Quinn Chalmers 

  • Oakes College RepresentativeDesidero Ascencio

  • Rachel Carson College Representative: Veronica Mitry

  • College Nine Representative:  Jordan Wilia

  • College Ten Representative:  Cristian Romero