SUA Elections

Candidate petitions for the Student Union Assembly Officer and Representative positions are now open. 

Please refer to the SUA Elections Packet for requirements and instructions in order to apply and declare your candidacy. Applications are due no later than 5:00pm on Wednesday, May 1st, 2019, to the Student Union Assembly Office. 

Voting will take place from May 13th- May 22th, 2019 online at

The Spring 2019 SUA Elections Commission consists of the following members:

SUA Elections Commissioner: Rojina Bozorgnia

SUA Associate Elections Commissioner: Shivika Sivakumar

SUA College Elections Commissioner: ER #4775

Stevenson College - Katie Collins 
Cowell College - Edith Trautwein
Kresge College - Quinn Chalmers 
Rachel Carson College - Rosa Guzman 
Merrill College - Joshua Ta  
Crown College - Molly Buck  
Porter - Zolt Brown-Dunn
College 9 - Andrew Jaden Tiu
College 10 - Joshua Anh Ta

SUA Elections Commissioner, Rojina Bozorgnia, will be holding office hours in the SUA Office by appointment only. If you would like to discuss elections related items with Rojina, please email her at to schedule an appointment. 

For all SUA Elections related questions please contact: